Testimonials

 What our customers say about us (see also review articles below)

20/04/2018 re online order: Hi there/ I just wanted to thank you so much for wrapping my parcel so beautifully- those fine details really do matter- I will certainly be looking at your website/ adore your business cards.’ Allison (NSW, Australia)

28/02/2018 re online order: ‘I just had to pass on my absolute compliments to you. I received my stunning item today which I am absolutely thrilled with, but the way you had packaged it was such a beautiful surprise in itself! Thank you so much for the attention to detail, for the incredibly quick postage and for catering to my personal needs.
I am really looking forward to shopping with you again soon. Absolutely amazed at your level of service!
Thank you so much’ Rachael (SA, Australia)

01/02/2018, re in-store visit: ‘I just love my beautiful sapphire ring & lovely jewellery’ Rhonda (SA Australia).

19/01/2018, after in-store French Evening event: ‘Just wanted to say thank you for the lovely Door prize I was lucky enough to win. I have used the room fragrance diffuser, of course I have been careful to follow the instructions! I have found it to work beautifully. So thank you again’ Deb (SA Australia).

02/01/2018, re online order: ‘Appreciate the update Chris and prompt service’ Jo (VIC, Australia)

03/11/2017, re online order: ‘Best shop ever!’ Christine (SA Australia)

30/09/2017, on in-store newsletter subscription form: ‘I received the dolls today & I love them! They are so special and unique. My two daughters picked their doll from your photos and are very happy.

We can't stop looking at them! Thank you for your speedy and professional service. Your postage wrapping was lovely as was the little bags the dolls came in.’ Christy (VIC Australia)

 28/08/2017, re online order: ‘Your website is terrific, I thoroughly enjoyed shopping from it, and shall do so again!’ Pénélope (VIC Australia)

08/08/2017, re online order: ‘Thank you for your excellent service in connection with my order.’ Dawn (NSW Australia)

27/07/2017, re photo of gift wrapped online order, which was sent direct to Amanda’s mother: ‘Thank you so much! I'm really impressed. That was very kind of your wife. I'm sure my mum will love it.’ Amanda (WA Australia)

27/07/2017, re online order: ‘Thank you very much for posting the item straight away. I have bookmarked your website for future reference - you do have some exquisite pieces. So pleased I found your store!’ Sharon (WA Australia)

29/05/2017, emailed after in-store visit: ‘My partner and I had the privilege of visiting the Ruby Oracle on Saturday. I absolutely adored just about everything you have there! I will definitely be back. We purchased a couple of necklaces – one of the little sparrows and a longer pearl drape necklace. We bought earrings to match the sparrow necklace and I also picked up a Parisienne doll necklace for my Mum.
I just wanted to say thank you for your attention and assistance – it meant a great deal to have your input. I am totally smitten by the pieces I purchased and as there were many other items that took my fancy it was very difficult to keep my choices to the few we finally settled on.
I have said to my partner that if he is ever wondering what to buy for my birthday or Christmas he only has to look at the Ruby Oracle.
Thank you for your service, your knowledge of your pieces and your genuine warmth and interest. In this day and age of quantity over quality it is a true pleasure to visit a shop like the Ruby Oracle and to have met you and Amy and of course ma petite Ruby
Thank you for making such a difference and taking the time to do it.’
Deb (SA Australia)

21/05/2017, on in-store newsletter subscription form: ‘Lovely store, great service, beautiful wrapping. Thank you very much.’ Lynda (SA Australia)

28/04/2017, re online order: ‘I am writing to thank you to express my delight in my recent purchase of Paris Doll necklaces. The package arrived yesterday. It was a lovely surprise to open the package and see the beautifully wrapped box and the lovely individual pouches for the necklaces. I ordered the necklaces after visiting Paris this spring and seeing them in shops. Your selection was the best I could hope to choose from. My sincere thank you for the gift of the lovely purse Paris Doll. I will remember your kindness as I use it. Please know, I will definitely pass your information on to friends, as I am sure they will ask where the necklaces were purchased. I know I will visit your store again. Warm regards’ Faye (MN USA)

23/04/2017, on in-store newsletter subscription form: ‘Wonderful service. Too hard to choose.’ Chris (SA Australia)

05/04/2017, on in-store newsletter subscription form: ‘Wonderful.’ Kelly (SA Australia)

14/01/2017, after in-store purchase: ‘I came to your shop last Saturday looking for a pair of 'orangey' earrings to wear the next day to my son's engagement party. I just wanted to let you know that the earrings were perfect for my dress and for the occasion and that I received many unsolicited compliments. I have worn them nearly every day since! Thanks for your help.’ Alison (SA Australia)

10/01/2017, re online order: ‘Happy New Year Dianna, I just received the necklace and thank you so much for your thoughtfulness. Thanks’ Edith (Hong Kong)

12/12/2016, re online order: ‘Hi Dianna, I received my order today and just wanted to say how pleased I am with the products and also the quick delivery. (and the packaging) Will be getting on to your website again soon to order some more items.’ Kerry-Anne (ACT Australia)

04/03/2016, re online order: ‘…... Also the beautiful wrapping! Ahhhh it really is like getting a very fancy gift from someone :-) Thanks Again Dianna’ Brenda (VIC Australia)

9/12/2015, re online order: ‘I just love your shop, you have the most beautiful things!!!’ Tania (WA Australia)

09/04/2015, re online order: ‘…it is sooooo beautifully wrapped I don't want to open it! …Thank you for the speedy postage too, I didn't expect it arrive so quickly.’ Brenda (Vic Australia)

13/08/2014, re online order: ‘The wrapping by your wife is beautiful but we just had to open it slightly to have a peek! Thanks to you both for your excellent service.’ Bernard (UK)

12/08/2014, re online order: ‘Just received my Moreno (sic) bracelet, and fell in love thank you for your quick and prompted service, opening the parcel was just as special as your wrapping. Was exceptional such a lovely treat thank you once again kindest regards.’ Mandy (WA Australia)

11/08/2014, re online order: ‘Please thank Dianne, for all her help the day I ordered them. They were all so nicely wrapped. What a lovely way to send them. Thank you so much, every piece is beautiful.’ Sharron (NSW Australia)

Review Articles

‘The Ruby Oracle is a boutique store that bleeds French style and colour.’ ‘Shopping at The Ruby Oracle is a true experience.’ ‘…greatest strength comes from their customer service.’ ‘Dianna has an experienced eye for detail and is an expert at matching accessories. Willing to give honest advice, she will make sure that a customer walks away with jewellery that makes an impact on how they look.’ ‘…absolute authentic French experience’ Excerpts from review by Jonathon Tonkin, Weekend Notes, published 07/12/2017 www.weekendnotes.com/the-ruby-oracle/

A PETITE PIECE OF PARIS AT MAGILL posted on Everything Adelaide 06/12/2017 http://www.everythingadelaide.net/2017/12/06/petite-piece-paris-magill/

Ruby Oracle review by Kimberley Kurmis from EVENTalaide posted 12/12/2017 https://eventalaide.com/food-beverage/ruby-oracle-review/

THE RUBY ORACLE - A CHIC PARISIAN PARLOUR NESTLED IN MAGILL by Emma – The Iconic Blonde posted 12/12/2017 https://theiconicblonde.blogspot.com.au/2017/12/ruby-oracle-parisian-parlour-nestled-in.html

A Little Slice of France This Christmas Season by Ashleigh Bakon from Girl About Town, posted on 08/12/2017 https://girlabouttown.net.au//a-little-slice-of-france-this-christmas-season/

THE RUBY ORACLE BRINGS A TOUCH OF PARIS TO THE EASTERN SUBURBS by Liberty Petersen from The Adelaidian posted 06/12/2017 http://theadelaidian.net/the-ruby-oracle-brings-touch-paris-eastern-suburbs/